Brian Jones: The Last Decadent

by Jeremy Reed

Brian Jones: The Last Decadent

  • ISBN-13: 9781871592719
  • Author(s): Jeremy Reed
  • Subject: Music
  • Publisher: Black Gas Publishing
  • Imprint: Creation
  • Publication Date: 04-06-1999
  • Format: p/b

Availability: Not available, publisher indicates OP

£11.95
Reed's offbeat trilogy of popstar studies concludes with his controversial but highly original biographical reading of former Rolling Stones guitarist Jones as a modern-day decadent in the tradition of Baudelaire, Wilde and Huysmans. Heavily illustrated. Publication coincides with the 30th Anniversary of Jones' murder.
About the book

Reed's offbeat trilogy of popstar studies concludes with his controversial but highly original biographical reading of former Rolling Stones guitarist Jones as a modern-day decadent in the tradition of Baudelaire, Wilde and Huysmans. Heavily illustrated. Publication coincides with the 30th Anniversary of Jones' murder.