Victims

by Travis Jeppesen

Victims

  • ISBN-13: 9781888451429
  • Author(s): Travis Jeppesen
  • Subject: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)|modern fiction
  • Publisher: Akashic Books
  • Imprint: Akashic Books
  • Publication Date: 01-06-2003
  • Format: p/b

Availability: Reprinting

£12.99
These are the final days of The Overcomers, a small group of lost souls guided by the teachings of charismatic leader, Martin Jones. As they prepare for the cosmic event that will signal the end of their time on earth, their struggles to reconcile their faith in Jones's teachings with the emotional ups and downs of their everyday lives form the subject of this exquisitely written and highly original novel. In the tradition of Magic Mountain and The Plague, this novel of ideas ponders the conepts of friendship, love and manipulation with skill and humour.
About the book

These are the final days of The Overcomers, a small group of lost souls guided by the teachings of charismatic leader, Martin Jones. As they prepare for the cosmic event that will signal the end of their time on earth, their struggles to reconcile their faith in Jones's teachings with the emotional ups and downs of their everyday lives form the subject of this exquisitely written and highly original novel. In the tradition of Magic Mountain and The Plague, this novel of ideas ponders the conepts of friendship, love and manipulation with skill and humour.