You're Gonna Die Alone (& Other Excellent News)

by Devrie Brynn Donalson
You're Gonna Die Alone (& Other Excellent News)

Availability: In stock

£14.99
With a following of over 800,000 across social media - who share with her as much as she shares with them - Devrie has learned that everyone can be scared to feel alone. Through a collection of stories and reflections, this book paints a portrait of a person who has tried, failed, and tried again, and creates a map for readers as they make their own journey towards finding home within themselves. With her signature wit and humour, Devrie is vulnerable and honest about some pretty gritty stuff - like accepting the rejection of others even when you don't understand the reasons, reconciling feminism and Brazilian bikini waxes, being a twenty-nine year old virgin, and losing your religion. Perfect for fans of Phoebe Waller-Bridge and Jenny Lawson, You're Gonna Die Alone (& Other Excellent News) is for anyone who wants to build a life they are proud of, but might be afraid of what it takes to get there.
About the book

With a following of over 800,000 across social media - who share with her as much as she shares with them - Devrie has learned that everyone can be scared to feel alone. Through a collection of stories and reflections, this book paints a portrait of a person who has tried, failed, and tried again, and creates a map for readers as they make their own journey towards finding home within themselves. With her signature wit and humour, Devrie is vulnerable and honest about some pretty gritty stuff - like accepting the rejection of others even when you don't understand the reasons, reconciling feminism and Brazilian bikini waxes, being a twenty-nine year old virgin, and losing your religion. Perfect for fans of Phoebe Waller-Bridge and Jenny Lawson, You're Gonna Die Alone (& Other Excellent News) is for anyone who wants to build a life they are proud of, but might be afraid of what it takes to get there.